What’s Coming and When – Black Widow

Official Synopsis

In Marvel Studios’ action-packed spy thriller “Black Widow,” Natasha Romanoff aka Black Widow confronts the darker parts of her ledger when a dangerous conspiracy with ties to her past arises. Pursued by a force that will stop at nothing to bring her down, Natasha must deal with her history as a spy and the broken relationships left in her wake long before she became an Avenger.

Quick Facts

– Director – Cate Shortland
– Produced By – Kevin Feige
– Release Date – May 7, 2021
– Story by – Jac Schaeffer and Ned Benson
– Screenplay by – Eric Pearson
– Music by – Alexandre Desplat
– Cinematography – Gabriel Beristain


– Scarlett Johansson – Natasha Romanoff/Black Widow
– Florence Pugh – Yelena Belova
– David Harbour – Alexei Shostakov/The Red Guardian
– Rachel Weisz – Melina Vostokoff
– O-T Fagbenle – Rick Mason
– William Hurt – Thaddeus Ross
– Robert Downey Jr. – Tony Stark/Iron Man
– Ray Winstone – Undisclosed role
– Olivier Richters – Undisclosed role
– Unknown – Taskmaster




The movie will primarily be set after the events of Captain America: Civil War but before the events of Avengers: Infinity War although flashbacks should feature prominently throughout the movie. Not only have younger versions of some of the major players been cast but a de-aged Thaddeus Ross can be seen in the first teaser trailer.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s